Bishop F. J. Johnson Ministries 

2018

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Calendar 

Preaching and speaking Dates & Locations

























​​





2015

​ .



2015



















​​​​NLC Conference - Rhema Christian Center, Columbus, OH
Bishop Johnson is speaking Thu, Aug 6 at 7:00 pm and Fri, Aug 7 at 10:45 a.m.

The Rhema Conference Live Stream link is: http://rhemachristiancenter.com/live​


Sunday, Jul 12, 2015 at 5:30 pm:  Akron City-Wide Altar Call.  Bishop will be preaching a Message of Repentance.  3:00 pm-7:00 pm on S. Main Street downtown between University Ave and Bowery St.





















​​Fri, May 15, 2015:  Bishop Johnson will be speaking at "Cycle Breaker" Conference in Cleveland.
Read more . . .


Fri, Apr 3, 2015:  Bishop Johnson speaking at the Good Friday Prayer Breakfast.  Program begins at 
7:30 am at the University Park YMCA Gymnasium,  477 E. Market St., Akron, OH 44304.
 Read more . . . 


Mon, January 19, 2015:  Bishop Johnson speaking at the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Breakfast.  Program begins at 8:00 am in President's Hall at the Akron Urban League.  Buffet opens at 7:15 am.  Tickets required for admission.  Contact the Akron Urban League at 330-434-3101.  Read more . . .   

​Sat, January 17, 2015 from 8:00 am - 12:00 noon:  Pastor's Summit - Bishop's Place.


2014 (Sep - Dec)

Fri, September 12 at 7:00 pm and Sun, September 14 at 8:00 am, 10:30 am, 6:00 pm:  Founders Day Celebration honoring Bishop Joey and Pastor Cathy Johnson for 40 Years of Ministry!  


Sun, September 21 at 3:30 pm:  Saint Paul Missionary Baptist Church, Pastor Clifton & First Lady Theresa Norwood, 23rd Anniversary Appreciation Service.


Fri, October 3 at 7:00 pm:  House of Prayer for All People, Pastor Stacey Jenkins and First Lady Lynette Jenkins, Church Anniversary.


Sun, October 12 at 5:00 pm:  Dayspring Family Church, Pastor Richard Bennett, Church Anniversary


Fri, October 17 and Saturday, October 18:  Beth-El Fellowship of Visionary Churches Leadership Conference and Convocation.  The Convocation will be held Friday evening at 7:00 pm.  For more information and the schedule, go to: www.bethelvisionarychurches.org.


Sun, October 19 at 6:00 pm: Trinity Gospel Temple in Canton, OH, Pastor Dave Lombardi’s 50th Anniversary.


Sat, October 25:  Equip2Serve Ministry Conference at Malone University, Cost: $40.00.  For more information, go to: www.malone.edu/equip2serve


Sun, October 26 at 4:00 pm:  The Church of the Harvest in Middleburgh Hts, Ohio, Pastor Kevin Goode, Pastor's Anniversary.


Mon, October 27:  LOGOS Chapel Service at 7:00 pm, The House of the Lord - Multipurpose Center.


Sun, November 2:  Family & Friends Day at The House of the Lord.


Fri, November 7 at 7:00 pm, Marion Christian Center, Marion, OH


Fri, November 14:  Celebration Arts Performance at The House of the Lord - Great Worship Center.


Sun, November 16 at 4:00 pm:  Christ is the Answer Ministries, Pastor Michael Martin, Pastor's Anniversary.


Mon, December 8:  Bishop facilitates special meeting of concerned clergy with Akron Police Department to address issues around the events of Ferguson, Missouri.


Thu, December 11: Bishop Joey Johnson appointed by Attorney General Mike DeWine to the Attorney General’s Advisory Group on Law Enforcement Training which will discuss and conduct a thorough review of the quality, availability, and practical application of peace officer training.  Read more . . . 


Fri, December 12:  Bishop on WAKR Akron Radio - Live Interview with the Akron Police Department.